-->

Event Schedule

Year:

Click on any event date to see the Event Roster & Group availability (Green = Spots Available, Blue = Selling Out, Red = Sold Out!)

Two-day schools shown in Magenta

Search for Riders
First Name Last Name Year

SAVE BIG! Sign-up two months or more in advance and save 10%!

Date(s) Track Groups Cost Services Comments
March 2015
  Mar 14 | Sat
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$250       Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB 
  Mar 15 | Sun
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$250       Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB 
April 2015
  Apr 04 | Sat
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220   Newly added NRS! $50 option. 
  Apr 05 | Sun
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220    
  Apr 11 | Sat
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270     Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB  
  Apr 12 | Sun
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270     Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB  
  Apr 27 | Mon
Apr 28 | Tue
Thunderhill East Novice (B/C)
Rider List
$650     2-Day Novice/Intermediate School. 2 groups, 45 minute sessions  
May 2015
  May 04 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270    
  May 09 | Sat
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290     Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium  
  May 10 | Sun
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290     Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  May 11 | Mon
May 12 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca Novice (B/C)
Rider List
$790     2-day Novice/Intermed. school | Stock pipes or quiet insert req'd! 90dB | $160 ticket pack premium 
  May 18 | Mon
Thunderhill Full Course A : B
Rider List
$200   Combined tracks, full 5 mile course and just two groups! 
  May 19 | Tue
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150   Special price! 
  May 30 | Sat
Buttonwillow Raceway Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150           Configuration #13, clockwise (the original design)  
  May 31 | Sun
Buttonwillow Raceway Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150           Configuration #13, clockwise (the original design)  
June 2015
  Jun 08 | Mon
Jun 09 | Tue
Thunderhill East Intermediate (A/B+)
Rider List
$650     2-day Advanced & Intermediate School 
  Jun 15 | Mon
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270     Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Jun 16 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270     Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Jun 17 | Wed
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$240     New Laguna Date!! Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | Special late add on price! No premium! 
  Jun 27 | Sat
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220    
  Jun 28 | Sun
Thunderhill Full Course A : B
Rider List
$250    
July 2015
  Jul 04 | Sat
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150   NEW DATE!! 4th of July Sale, best deal of the summer! Ken Hill Day! 
  Jul 05 | Sun
Thunderhill Full Course A : B
Rider List
$180   NEW DATE!! 4th of July Sale, best deal of the summer! Ken Hill Day! 
August 2015
  Aug 03 | Mon
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270       Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Aug 04 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270       Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Aug 17 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270 Ken Hill Day! 
  Aug 31 | Mon
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$170 Ken Hill Day! 
September 2015
  Sep 01 | Tue
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150 Ken Hill Day! Special Price!  
  Sep 19 | Sat
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220 /
Early Disc $198
Ken Hill Day!  
  Sep 20 | Sun
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220 /
Early Disc $198
   
October 2015
  Oct 17 | Sat
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220 /
Early Disc $198
  Ken Hill Day!  
  Oct 18 | Sun
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220 /
Early Disc $198
     
  Oct 22 | Thu
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270 /
Early Disc $243
  New Date!  
November 2015
  Nov 02 | Mon
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$170 /
Early Disc $153
  Ken Hill Day!  
  Nov 03 | Tue
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150 /
Early Disc $135
  Appreciation day! Did 4 days with us this year? FREE! Ken Hilll Day! 
  Nov 21 | Sat
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150 /
Early Disc $135
Ken Hill Day!  
  Nov 22 | Sun
Thunderhill East A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150 /
Early Disc $135
Ken Hill Day!  
  Nov 24 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$250 /
Early Disc $225
NEW DATES AT LAGUNA!!! Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB Ken Hilll Day! 
  Nov 25 | Wed
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$250 /
Early Disc $225
NEW DATES AT LAGUNA!!! Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB Ken Hilll Day! 

Footnotes

  1. Sound Monitoring: Laguna Seca, Thunderhill and Sonoma have noise restrictions.

    Laguna Seca (90 or 92dB): Aftermarket pipes are prohibited unless they have commercially-made quiet baffles ("dB killers", etc.). See full information here.

    Laguna enforces a dB limit regardless of the originality of a DOT-approved bike. There is no guarantee even a stock bike will pass sound. The onus to pass the sound testing every lap is on the rider and we are unable to tell you in advance whether your bike will pass.

    Every bike needs a two or three digit number (on the front and right side) six inches tall. Duck tape is fine.

    Sonoma Raceway and Thunderhill (103dB): Tolerance for noise should not be a problem unless your exhaust system is defective. Bikes don't need numbers.

  2. Lap time guidelines
    Group Thunderhill Buttonwillow
    (CW, config #13)
    Sonoma Raceway
    (AMA config)
    Laguna Seca Miller
    (Full 4.5 mi)
    A Group Under 2:15 Under 2:11 Under 2:02 Under 1:50 Under 3:45
    B+ Group 2:10 - 2:25 2:08 - 2:20 2:00 - 2:13 1:48 - 2:00 B group - Over 3:45
    B- Group 2:25 - 2:45 2:20 - 2:45 2:13 - 2:35 2:00 - 2:30 N/A

    Novice schools are for experienced street riders and moderately experienced track riders looking for significant personal instruction in a school format. No track experience is required. Click here for more information.

    Intermediate schools are for non-novice, A and B+ group riders. The curriculum is advanced and the focus is on becoming a faster, safer, more capable rider.

  3. Fully sanctioned American Federation of Motorcycles (AFM) New Racers School (NRS) - Keigwins@theTrack conducts AFM-approved NRS's. These are optional features offered at several track day events. They will prepare and certify riders for racing in the AFM club. Attendees will get a complete track day and must attend classroom lessons during non-riding periods. Read more about the NRS program.

  4. Gate fees - Buttonwillow charges a $10 gate fee (per person, per weekend) for riders and spectators. We rent the paddock beginning at 6PM the night before our weekend events so entry into the paddock is possible anytime, day or night.